2011 President's Awards

The following Orienteering USA members were recognized by President Clare Durand at the 2011 Annual General Meeting, August 4, 2011 —

Dan Felitsky (QOC) put in countless hours of programming support and work as a member of the Orienteering USA website committee. His technical expertise was a huge asset to the project. Dan’s contributions were integral to the development of the site and the successful launch of the final product.

Lisa Carr (NTOA) – As the Orienteering USA website committee chair, Lisa worked tirelessly to provide the overarching vision of the website project and to keep it on task and on schedule. She did extensive work on the site map to make our complicated structure as easy to navigate as possible and a suitable welcoming site for newcomers to the sport.

Ken Walker, Jr. (CSU) – Ken created and has constantly expanded and improved the Attackpoint.org website. Over the past ten years, this site has changed the way that orienteers communicate with each other and share their training and experiences. By providing an extraordinary tool for orienteers in the U.S. and around the world, Ken has had a positive impact on both our Teams and our Federation.

6 Aug 2011