2014 IWA: Bordelon and Stout Lead Wilson Award List

The selection committee is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Iain Wilson Character Through Competition Award. This award honors the memory of Iain Wilson by recognizing young athletes whose efforts in orienteering demonstrate this character. This year’s winners, Brigitte Bordelon (AOC, NTOA) and Matthew Stout (GAOC), will each receive a $1,000 travel grant. Isabel Bryant (NEOC) will receive a $500 travel grant. Look for an article on the winners in the March/April issue of Orienteering North America magazine.

Applications for the 2015 IWA are being accepted through December 31, 2014.

Related link(s):

27 Feb 2014